MuchFACT and PromoFACT Announce Award Recipients for May 31-June 1, 2012 Jury

Toronto, ON (June 1, 2012) MuchFACT (A Foundation to Assist Canadian Talent) is pleased to announce the 64 award recipients from the May 31st and June 1st, 2012 Jury meeting.

Three hundred and thirty-six music video, viral video, EPK and website applications were considered and a total of $ 650,780.00 was awarded to the following:


The Caravan for Words That Make You Feel Good

Danyka Nadeau for Second Best

F**ked Up for Inside a Frame

Mariana's Trench for Stutter

Maddy Rodriguez for So Long Diana

Sato Goldschlag for Mr.Mister

Aleesia for Time's up

Walk off the Earth for Gang of Rhythm

Tara Lord a.k.a. Little t for Octagon

JD Era ft. Mac Miller for Hate Me Later

Grand Analog featuring Shad for The Great Rhyme Dropper

Hey Bombshell for BFF

Rich Aucoin for Brian Wilson is A.L.i.V.E.

Muneshine for Lower Level

Cory Lee for Play Dumb

Anami Vice for Time I Ever Had

Sam Roberts Band for Let It In

Arkells for On Paper

The Junction for Monuments

Harvey Stripes for Ghost ft DRU

The New Cities for The New Rule

Saukrates for All The Way



Emma-Lee for Shadow of a Ghost

Tre Mission for Runnup

JR Mint for Magnificent

Patron Saint Of Plagues for Things Arn't What They Seem

Ben Caplan for Conduit

The Elwins for Forgetful Assistance

Point Blank for X History

Kae Sun for Ship and The Globe

PS I Love You for Saskatoon

This Sound Will Save You for Sacrifice

Dirty Radio for 27

Hakeem for You

Doldrums for She Is The Wave

Ten Second Epic for Runaway

Christina Martin for Falling For You

Melanie Doane for The Stupider I Am

Plus Mo for All We Wanna Do (Party Tonight)

Lights for Timing is Everything

The Wilderness of Manitoba for Morning Sun

Dirty Mags for For From Me

QOH for Dance 4 Love

Yukon Blonde for My Girl

Darrelle London for Ceila

Jeremy Fisher for The Part That Breaks

2Z featuring  Church Chizzle for Ride Dirty

Silverstein for SOS



Jully Black




Cuff the Duke

Tim Chaisson

Backward Music

Jeff Healey

Belly aka Rebellyus

MDM Recordings

Young Galaxy

Droppin' Science Productions

Organ Thieves


Andreena Mill



Young Rival


The next deadline for submitting applications to MuchFACT and PromoFACT is Thursday, July 12th, 2012. Applications can be submitted at


About MuchFACT:

MuchFACT (A Foundation to Assist Canadian Talent) is the groundbreaking music video, EPK, viral video and website production fund, exclusively funded by MuchMusic and MuchMore, divisions of Bell Media. Established in 1984 to increase the number of quality music videos produced in Canada. It was also concurrent with the launch of MuchMusic which committed a percentage of its gross annual revenues to stimulate music video production. MusiquePlus became a sponsor when it launched in 1986, as did MuchMoreMusic in 1998. This also marked the creation of PromoFACT, an electronic press kit and website production fund for Canadian artists, independent record labels and artist management companies. Originally named VideoFACT, the organization changed its name to MuchFACT in September, 2009. Along with the name change, the PromoFACT program expanded to include digital music videos and other digital music-related content intended for viral distribution.

For more information:

Tiffany Ferguson, MuchFACT, 416.642.2365, x 221

Mary Costa, Much MTV Group, 416.384.7702